Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.



Directed by Patric Ullaeus and featuring guest vocals from Howard Jones (ex-KILLSWITCH ENGAGE / DEVIL YOU KNOW) plus the adrenaline-inducing antics of wingsuit flyer Joakim “Jokke” Sommer, WITHIN TEMPTATION have released the official video for the track “Dangerous,” the second single off their upcoming album, Hydra, due out in the U.S. on February 4th, 2014.


Watch the video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MAiV8RpqzME


“I always loved Howard’s voice,” states WITHIN TEMPTATION vocalist Sharon den Adel. “He makes the song even heavier than it already is. That song is one of my favorite songs on the record and one of the fastest we’ve ever written. It has the most bass drums we’ve ever used, too, and a very fast riff which we doubled with synths. It’s not a typical synthesizer, though…  it’s distorted like a guitar, and it’s very aggressive.”


Order the “Dangerous” single from iTunes: http://smarturl.it/wthydra

Hydra can be pre-ordered from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop in the following formats:


  • Limited Deluxe Box Set (LP-sized box, 2 CD/18-tracks + bonus tracks, digi-book with foil print cover, 100 page booklet, double gatefold black vinyl LP, instrumental version of the album, collector’s guitar pick, song book + sheet music)
  • Digital Premium Album – exclusive iTunes edition (18 tracks with digi-booklet and “Paradise [What About Us?]” music video)
  • Special Edition 2-CD Digi-Pak
  • Jewel-case CD
  • Double-vinyl LP


Pre-order bundles that include an exclusive t-shirt with album artwork designed by concept artist Romano Molenaar (X-Men, Batman) are also available.




The track listing for Hydra is:


01 – Let Us Burn

02 – Dangerous – featuring Howard Jones

03 – And We Run – featuring Xzibit

04 – Paradise (What About Us?) – featuring Tarja

05 – Edge Of The World

06 – Silver Moonlight

07 – Covered By Roses

08 – Dog Days

09 – Tell Me Why

10 – Whole World Is Watching – featuring Dave Pirner


Hydra Digi-Pak Bonus CD:


01 – Radioactive

02 – Summertime Sadness

03 – Let Her Go

04 – Dirty Dancer

05 – And We Run*

06 – Silver Moonlight*

07 – Covered By Roses*

08 – Tell Me Why*

*Demo track



Masters of elegance, melodrama, and symphonic grandeur, WITHIN TEMPTATION are not just one of the most distinctive and charismatic bands to emerge from the metal scene in recent times; they are also one of European metal’s greatest success stories of the last decade.


Formed in 1996 by guitarist Robert Westerholt & vocalist Sharon den Adel and ably assisted by bassist Jeroen van Veen, the Dutch quintet set out to create music that would strike a sublime balance between the bold, evocative sweep of cinema soundtracks and the brooding, gothic splendor of the finest dark-hued rock & metal of the modern age.  A well-kept secret in the Netherlands for the first few years of their existence, the band exploded into the mainstream spotlight across Europe with the release of their second album, Mother Earth, in 2000.  Within a few studio albums, WITHIN TEMPTATION experienced huge commercial success in their native country as well as around the world.


With a discography that has sold an excess of three million albums, Hydra is the first studio album released by WITHIN TEMPTATION since 2011’s Billboard Top 200 album, The Unforgiving.


Like: www.facebook.com/WTOFFICIAL

Follow: twitter.com/WTOFFICIAL

Watch: www.YouTube.com/WTOFFICIAL



Leave a Reply