Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

THRESHOLD New Album Track Available


A lyric video for “Turn To Dust,” a new track off the tenth studio album by British progressive metal sextet THRESHOLD, is now availablefor viewing online at this location: http://smarturl.it/TurnedToDust


The new THRESHOLD release For The Journey will be available digitally via Nuclear Blast on September 30th.


While visiting the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel, fans can also watch the lyric video for the song Watchtower Of The Moon & check out THRESHOLD vocalist Damian Wilson & guitarist Richard West’s new song commentaries:



For The Journey will be THRESHOLD’s second consecutive studio album featuring Damian Wilson since his departure from the band in 1997.  The album was recorded at Thin Ice Studios in Surrey, England with band members Karl Groom (guitars) and Richard West (keyboards) at the production helm.  Mastering was done by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Finland.  Album artwork created by Polish artist Leszek Bujnowski.



The track listing for the digital versions of For The Journey will be:


01    Watchtower On The Moon (lyric video here)

02    Unforgiven

03    The Box

04    Turned To Dust (lyric video here)

05    Lost In Your Memory

06    Autumn Red

07    The Mystery Show

08    Siren Sky


09    I Wish I Could

10    Lost In Your Memory (Acoustic Version)


The import digi-pak (+1 bonus track) and the 2-LP blue vinyl import (+2 bonus tracks) versions of For The Journey can be pre-ordered from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop.


More THRESHOLD on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel:



THRESHOLD’s 2012 studio album featuring vocalist Damian Wilson, March Of Progress, debuted at the following world chart positions: #28 – Germany, #30 – Switzerland, #43 – Sweden, #55 – Austria, #70 – Netherlands, #102 – France.


Nuclear Blast has re-issued the definitive versions of the first seven albums in THRESHOLD’s back-catalogue: 1993’s debut Wounded Land, 1994’s Psychedelicatessen, 1997’s Extinct Instinct, 1998’s Clone, 2001’s Hypothetical, 2002’s Critical Mass, and 2004’s Subsurface.


All THRESHOLDre-issues are also available from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop.



Visit THRESHOLD online at www.THRESH.net.


Follow: www.facebook.com/THRESHOLD

Like: Twitter.com/THRESHOLD

Watch: www.YouTube.com/THRESHOLD



Leave a Reply