Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

THRESHOLD New Album Details Revealed


British progressive metallers THRESHOLD have just revealed the details of their upcoming tenth studio album, For The Journey, which is due out in North America this fall.


“This is one of our strongest albums and one of the most enjoyable to make,” shares THRESHOLD keyboard player Richard West. “I’ve probably heard it a thousand times during the recording process, but now that it’s over, I still can’t stop listening to it!”


About the album artwork created by Polish artist Leszek Bujnowski, West adds: “He’s designed some beautiful pieces and we thought this was a perfect THRESHOLD cover.”


For The Journey tracklisting will be:


01    Watchtower On The Moon

02    Unforgiven

03    The Box

04    Turned To Dust

05    Lost In Your Memory

06    Autumn Red

07    The Mystery Show

08    Siren Sky


For The Journey was recorded at Thin Ice Studios in Surrey, England with band members Karl Groom (guitars) and Richard West (keyboards) at the production helm and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Finland.


THRESHOLD’s 2012 studio album, March Of Progress, debuted at the following world chart positions: #28 – Germany, #30 – Switzerland, #43 – Sweden, #55 – Austria, #70 – Netherlands, #102 – France.


Nuclear Blast has re-issued “definitive” versions of the first seven albums in THRESHOLD’s back-catalogue: 1993’s debut Wounded Land, 1994’s Psychedelicatessen, 1997’s Extinct Instinct, 1998’s Clone, 2001’s Hypothetical, 2002’s Critical Mass, and 2004’s Subsurface.  Allare available from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop


Visit THRESHOLD online at www.THRESH.net.


Follow: www.facebook.com/THRESHOLD

Like: Twitter.com/THRESHOLD

Watch: www.YouTube.com/THRESHOLD



Leave a Reply