Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

Thirdsphere release new video and album

‘SYZYGY’ is the third release of Thirdsphere, recorded in 2017 at Poison Apple Studios. Produced by Vasco Ramos (More Than A Thousand, All Faces Down, Hills Have Eyes, Aphonic, etc), Tiago Canadas and Thirdsphere, mixed and mastered by Tiago Canadas at Poison Apple Studios.

After the departure of João Gonçalves & Luke Felgueira in March 2017 (founding guitarists of the band), Thirdsphere changed their formation to Francisco Beato and Filipe Pereira on the guitars.
The song ‘Hammers’ has the participation on the guitar of Mendel Bij de Leij, guitarist of the Belgium band “Aborted.” The track “IR Interference” has the participation on the vocal of Andrew Ivashchenko the front man of the Russian band “Shokran”. The 1st single taken from ‘SYZYGY’ is the song ‘Worms’ which already has a video clip:

The album follows a different musical language from the previous releases. It’s more intense, fast and aggressive with some death metal / deathcore influences. SYZYGY is a record that defines the kind of language Thirdsphere wants to write for the next albums.

The release date will be 23 December 2017 and will be available worldwide through all streaming platforms (Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, Google Play, Amazon Music, etc.). The physical version will be available through the band’s online store and comes with a Digipack CD with 8 page booklet (http://thirdspherestore.tictail.com).

Everyone can hear the new release from December 1st through the Thirdsphere streaming platforms, which you can find on the Thirdsphere website

Comments are closed.