Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

THE CROWN Releases New Album Today In North America


THE CROWN’s new studio album, Death Is Not Dead, is out today in North America! To purchase Death Is Not Dead, head over to iTunes for a digital copy or CM Distro for a variety of physical formats, including an exclusive yellow LP (limited to 100 copies in the USA).

For a preview of the album, be sure to check out the tracks “Headhunter” and “Speed Kills (Full Moon Ahead)“.

Death Is Not Dead is the 8th studio release from the death-thrash masters– and the first full-length to feature original front-man Johan Lindstrand since 2003’s Possessed 13. Formed as a primitive garage act in 1990, THE CROWN has come a long way since their humble beginnings 25 years ago, having toured the world with the likes of CANNIBAL CORPSE, NILE, ENSLAVED, and many others over the last two decades. With their new album, the band is poised to come back into the spotlight, delivering an intense record that promises to please anxious fans who’ve been waiting for THE CROWN to reclaim their death metal throne!

Death Is Not Dead track-listing:
1. Reign
2. Headhunter
3. Iblis Bane
4. Eternal
5. Struck By Lightning
6. Speed Kills (Full Moon Ahead)
7. Herd Of Swine
8. Horrid Ways
9. Ride To Ruin
10. Meduseld
11. Godeater
12. We Come In Peace (Piece By Piece) *
13. Agent Orange *
*=bonus tracks

March 5th – Close-Up Båten- Stockholm, Sweden
April 16th – Nanba Rockets – Osaka, Japan
April 17th – Duo Music Exchange – Tokyo, Japan
June 21st – Hellfest – Clisson, France

THE CROWN line-up:
Johan Lindstrand – vocals
Marko Tervonen – guitars
Magnus Olsfeld – bass
Robin Sörqvist – guitars

THE CROWN online:

Leave a Reply