Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

SYLOSIS Stream Forthcoming New Album


Despite the name, SYLOSIS’ forthcoming release Dormant Heart is not a peaceful album: It’s about a powerful force unleashing anger against everyday injustice and a sleeping society that lets these things wash over them. The album is due to be released tomorrow January the 13th but fans don’t have to wait until then to hear the band’s new offering as the guys are hosting an exclusive pre-release stream, which can be found at this location: http://smarturl.it/DormantHeartAlbum

SYLOSIS began tracking the new album back in March 2014, working away secretly alongside touring commitments. Drum tracks were recorded in May at Monkey Puzzle House by original drummer Rob Callard, who parted ways with the band last month due to time restraints. After filling in for some live shows during SYLOSIS’ Spring 2014 tour, BLEED FROM WITHIN’s drummer Ali Richardson is now a permanent member of the band. The album was produced by Middleton with the help of engineer Scott Atkins and was mastered by TesseracT guitarist Acle Kahney.

Dormant Heart tracklist:

1. Where The Wolves Come To Die
2. Victims And Pawns
3. Dormant Heart
4. To Build A Tomb
5. Overthrown
6. Leech
7. Servitude
8. Indoctrinated
9. Harm
10. Mercy
11. Callous Souls
12. Quiescent
Bonus tracks:
12. Pillars Erode
13. Zero (Smashin’ Pumpkins cover)

Bonus DVD
The Dormant Heart Sessions – Live in the studio

More on Dormant Heart:

Leech” music video https://vimeo.com/112379498
Leech” tutorial video http://youtu.be/dgtJvQUA8XM
Mercy” official track  http://youtu.be/EXPQR22UwO0 
Mercy” guitar tutorial http://youtu.be/3SOtk1fhUZ4​
Album trailer #1 http://youtu.be/XyIrAEHgrFU
Album trailer #2 http://youtu.be/tiy7Y9RbzEM

For more info visit: http://sylosis.com | www.facebook.com/sylosis | www.nuclearblast.de/sylosis


Leave a Reply