Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

SOILWORK Release Video Clip From First Live 2CD DVD Blu-Ray


Swedish melodic metallers SOILWORK have released a video clip for “The Momentary Bliss,” taken from the upcoming dual-disc live CD + live DVD/Blu-ray Live In The Heart Of Helsinki, due out in North America on April 7th.

Watch the live clip:

Filmed last March at a very special sold-out show at the Circus Club in Finland’s famous capital, Live In The Heart Of Helsinki is SOILWORK’s first live release and features 23 career-encompassing tracks plus guest appearances by vocalists Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, REVAMP) and Nathan J. Biggs (SONIC SYNDICATE).

“There could’ve not been a better time than now to do this, with ten albums out and a very varied back catalogue to choose from,” states SOILWORK frontman Björn “Speed” Strid. “Our line up now is 50% original members and 50% fresh blood, which makes it all more interesting, especially since the newest members have brought so much to our sound and have continued to inspire us to write new and exciting music and also brought a new found energy on stage. Now is definitely the time to see us. Trust me.”

Produced by Jouni Markkanen and directed by Ville Lipiäinen (who both recently worked on the live NIGHTWISH DVD Showtime, Storytime), Live In The Heart Of Helsinki features artwork by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (MNEMIC, HATESPHERE, BRAND NEW SIN) and has the following DVD track listing:


  1. This Momentary Bliss
  2. Like The Average Stalker
  3. Overload
  4. Weapon Of Vanity
  5. Spectrum Of Eternity
  6. Follow The Hollow
  7. Parasite Blues
  8. Distortion Sleep
  9. Bastard Chain
  10. Let This River Flow featuring Floor Jansen
  11. Long Live The Misanthrope
  12. Tongue
  13. Nerve
  14. The Chainheart Machine
  15. The Living Infinite I
  16. Rise Above The Sentiment
  17. Late For The Kill Early For The Slaughter
  18. Rejection Role
  19. Black Star Deceiver featuring Nathan J. Biggs
  20. As The Sleeper Awakes
  21. Sadistic Lullabye
  22. As We Speak
  23. Stabbing The Drama


Watch the trailer for Live In The Heart Of Helsinki here: http://youtu.be/FcG4L0_Sqq4?list=PLB4brr7vf-P68Ojxo3Ojd7nSILys1cEtz

Visit SOILWORK online at: www.SOILWORK.org

Like: www.facebook.com/SOILWORK
Follow: Twitter.com/_SOILWORK
Watch: www.youtube.com/SOILWORK

Leave a Reply