Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

SAMMY HAGAR AND THE CIRCLE Announce Their Debut Live Double Album


Sammy Hagar and The Circle have set May 19th as the worldwide release date for their debut album,At Your Service a live double album which was recorded during the all-star group’s first North American tour in 2014.  “At Your Service” captures Sammy Hagar, Michael Anthony, Jason Bonham and Vic Johnson jamming on 19 legendary tracks and jams that span more than 40 years of rock music history. Beginning today, fans who pre-order the double album via iTunes (Click Here) will receive an instant download of the song “Poundcake.”

Recorded live during the band’s first North American tour, 2014’s “A Journey Through The History of Rock,” and released via Mailboat Records, the double album includes a collection of 19 live tracks which will see the foursome rip through a mix of Hagar’s epic rock anthems (Rock Candy, There’s Only One Way To Rock, Finish What Ya Started, Right Now,I Can’t Drive 55, Poundcake) with some classic Led Zeppelin jams (Whole Lotta Love, When the Levee Breaks, Moby Dick), and more in the package. (Complete Track List Below)

In addition to the May album release, fans can catch Sammy Hagar and The Circle performing live on tour beginning this April 11 at the Downtown Las Vegas Events Center in Las Vegas, NV through September 5 at Lake Tahoe’s Outdoor Arena at Harvey’s, Lake Tahoe. (Tour Dates Below)

Led by Sammy Hagar, the Grammy Award-winning vocalist, guitarist, songwriter and #1 New York Times bestselling author, The Circle features Michael Anthony, the renowned rhythm section bassist who has played with him for the past 30 years in bands including Van Halen and Chickenfoot; Vic Johnson, Hagar’s longtime guitar virtuoso who seamlessly shreds through his own, as well as some of rock’s most iconic guitarist’s riffs; and Jason Bonham, the acclaimed drummer and son of iconic Led Zeppelin drummer, John Bonham.


“AT YOUR SERVICE” tracklisting:

Disc One

  1. There’s Only One Way To Rock
  2. Rock Candy
  3. Good Times Bad Times
  4. Poundcake
  5. I Can’t Drive 55
  6. Mikey Bass Solo
  7. When It’s Love
  8. Whole Lotta Love
  9. Little White Lie
  10. When the Levee Breaks

Disc Two

  1. Moby Dick/Jason Drum Solo
  2. Why Can’t This Be Love
  3. Finish What Ya Started
  4. Heavy Metal
  5. Vic Guitar Solo
  6. Best of Both Worlds
  7. Right Now
  8. Rock and Roll
  9. Dreams


  • APR 11       Downtown Las Vegas Events Center, Las Vegas, NV
  • APR 25       Coliseo de Puerto Rico, San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • APR 27       Hard Rock Live, Orlando, FL
  • APR 29       Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater, FL
  • APR 30       Sunfest, West Palm Beach, FL
  • MAY 2        Rock City Campground @ Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, NC
  • JUN 19       Steamboat Days / Miller Outdoor Main Stage, Burlington, IA
  • JUN 20       Music Center At The Heights, Huber Heights, OH
  • JUN 26       Oklahoma City Festival, Oklahoma City, OK
  • JULY 3       Ribfest, Naperville, IL
  • JULY 4       Summerfest, Milwaukee, WI
  • AUG 12      Four Winds Casino, New Buffalo, MI
  • AUG 14      Illinois State Fair, Springfield, IL
  • AUG 15      Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, St. Louis, MO
  • SEP 3        Tulalip Amphitheatre, Marysville, WA
  • SEP 5        Lake Tahoe’s Outdoor Arena at Harvey’s, Lake Tahoe, NV

Official Web site – http://www.redrocker.com/

Facebook – http://facebook.com/sammyhagar

Twitter –  http://twitter.com/sammyhagar

Google+ – http://plus.google.com/+SammyHagar

YouTube – http://youtube.com/redrockerdotcom

Leave a Reply