Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

PRIMAL FEAR To Release New Album “Rulebreaker” January 2016


Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the worldwide release of the new PRIMAL FEAR studio album “Rulebreaker” on January 29, 2016! Available in CD, deluxe CD/DVD and – in collaboration with Soulfood Music in Germany – also on vinyl and a special super-limited vinyl edition version featuring an eagle head on the vinyl, “Rulebreaker” combines the strongest PRIMAL FEAR moments ever, with a well-balanced typical PRIMAL FEAR trademark riff-vibe, crushing songs and some very ambitious musical journeys.

Singer Ralf Scheepers says: “We have so much energy, fantastic melodies and a hell of a drum groove on each and every song, there is no doubt that the fans will love it as much as I do! And again we have achieved to combine bombastic and atmospheric orchestral sounds with soaring heavy metal riffs and licks, together with ear splitting screams and also emotional sequences. We have kept the promise of being a heavy metal band with all the trademarks for which people love Primal Fear“.

After the massive “Delivering The Black” world tour, PRIMAL FEAR started the songwriting in spring 2015 and recorded at Hansen Studios in Denmark, with producer Mat Sinner and engineer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, Amaranthe). Mat Sinner adds: “We learnt a lot during the Delivering The Black sessions and the following world tour. We  tried to put this know-how and all the positive energy into the songs and production of “Rulebreaker. Working the second time with Jacob Hansen and even record in his studio, gave another dimension to our sound, plus the recording comeback of founding member Tom Naumann was the right move”.

Classic and ultra-fresh Primal Fear riff-rockers like the album opener “Angels Of Mercy,” or the groove monsters “The End Is Near” and “Bullets And Tears” hit the bulls-eye from the beginning – just like the untamed speed killer “In Metal We Trust” and the metal anthem and title track “Rulebreaker”. The melodic and unique ballad “The Sky Is Burning” shows a different side of PRIMAL FEAR with a new vibe and a monster chorus. And of course, PRIMAL FEAR added again a 11-minute plus Prog Metal tour de force entitled “We Walk Without Fear”, spiced with big orchestral arrangements and complex sound designs.

PRIMAL FEAR are about to release what is definitely their strongest album ever: “RULEBREAKER”.  Don’t miss the German Metal Commando on their worldwide tour in 2016!

“Rulebreaker” tracklisting includes:

Angels Of Mercy; The End Is Near; Bullets & Tears; Rulebraker; In Metal We Trust; We Walk Without Fear; At War With The World; The Devil In Me; Constant Heart; The Sky Is Burning; Raving Mad; Final Call (Bonus Track – deluxe edition only); Don’t Say You’ve Never Been Warned (Bonus Track– deluxe edition only).

DVD (deluxe edition only): The End Is Near (Videoclip); Angels Of Mercy (Videoclip); Making Of Rulebreaker.


ROCK HARD, EMP, Legacy, Musixx & Noizeletter presents:


PRIMAL FEAR w/ Brainstorm & Striker

05.02.16 ES – BARCELONA – Razzmatazz 2

06.02.16 ES – MURCIA – Garaje

07.02.16 ES – MADRID – Arena

09.02.16 FR – TBA

10.02.16 FR – Paris – Divan Du Monde

11.02.16 GER – Siegburg – Kabana

12.02.16 CZ – Prague – Nove Chelmince

13.02.16 GER – Cham – LA Café

14.02.16 GER – Hamburg – Logo

16.02.16 GER – Hannover – Musikzentrum

17.02.16 GER – Saarbrücken – Garage

18.02.16 GER – Stuttgart – LKA

19.02.16 CH – Pratteln – Z7

20.02.16 GER – München – Backstage

21.02.16 HU – Budapest – Barba Negra

23.02.16 AT – Vienna – Szene

24.02.16 PL – Cracow – TBA

25.02.16 GER – Berlin – K17

26.02.16 GER – Wuerzburg – Posthalle

27.02.16 GER – Essen – Turock

28.02.16 BE – Vosselaar – Biebob


More Dates will announced soon:

North America April / May 2016

Japan – June 2016

Latin America – September 2016

Europe Part 2 – October 2016 

Line up

Ralf Scheepers – Vocals
Alex Beyrodt – Guitars
Magnus Karlsson – Guitars & Keyboards
Tom Naumann – Guitars
Francesco Jovino – Drums
Mat Sinner – Bass & Vocals



Comments are closed.