Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

ORIGIN announce new custom T-shirt and digital pre-orders


Technical death metal giants ORIGIN teamed up with the artistic agency Mental Porn to prepare a special T-shirt design in anticipation of their new album, “Omnipresent” (set to be released on July 4th in Europe via Agonia Records and July 8th in North America via Nuclear Blast). Mental Porn (who’s website can be accessed here) is know for cooperation with artists such as Sinister, Behemoth, Decapitated, Kult and Kazik Na Żywo. The new custom design can be seen below (click the image for a larger version).


At the same time Bandcamp pre-orders for the new album “Omnipresent” have been made available. Each pre-order includes an immediate digital download of each of the pre-released songs (which so far include: “Manifest Desolate” and “All Things Dead”) as well as grant access to 13 new band wallpapers. They’re available here:
Omnipresent is a culmination of 15 years of technical death metal brutality that transcends definition” – comments the band. The follow-up to 2011’s “Entity” album was recorded with long-time producer Robert Rebeck at Chapman Recording Studio (US) and mastered together with Colin Marston at Menegroth – The Thousand Caves (Altar of Plagues, Krallice, Jarobe).It will be available in a variety of formats via Agonia Records:
digipack CD,
– limited to 500 numbered copies clamshell box with a digipack cd, vinyl sticker, woven logo patch and a key-ring with engraved ORIGIN‘s logo,
– regular black vinyl,
– limited to 100 numbered copies yellow vinyl,
– limited to 125 copies electric blue vinyl,
– limited to 200 numbered copies picture disc,
Pre-orders are available at:

European dates:

20-11-2014 Rockfabrik Nürnberg Germany
21-11-2014 JC De Klinker Aarschot Belgium
22-11-2014 Gebäude 9 Köln Germany
23-11-2014 Marx Hamburg Germany
24-11-2014 Pumpehuset Copenhagen Denmark
25-11-2014 John Dee Oslo Norway
26-11-2014 Biljardkompaniet Kristianstad Sweden
27-11-2014 Konfus Esbjerg Denmark
28-11-2014 Hellraiser Leipzig Germany
29-11-2014 Lido Berlin Germany
30-11-2014 Fabryaka Club Cracow Poland
01-12-2014 Firlej Wroclaw Poland
02-12-2014 Nova Chmelnice Prague Cezch Republic
03-12-2014 Randall Bratislava Slovakia
04-12-2014 Viper Room Vienna Austria
05-12-2014 Feierwerk Munich Germany
06-12-2014 Traffic Club Rome Italy
07-12-2014 Le Korigan Luynes France
08-12-2014 Razz 3 Barcelona Spain
09-12-2014 Caracol Madrid Spain
10-12-2014 Metronum Toulouse France
11-12-2014 Ubu Rennes France
12-12-2014 Divan du monde Paris France
13-12-2014 Eindhoven Metal Meeting Eindhoven Netherlands
14-12-2014 Underworld London United Kingdom
15-12-2014 Grillen Colmar France
16-12-2014 Steinbruch Theater Darmstadt Germany
17-12-2014 Jubez Karlsruhe Germany
18-12-2014 Rock It Aalen Germany
19-12-2014 Heavy Xmas Zürich Switzerland
20-12-2014 Turock Essen Germany

“Omnipresent” track list:

1. All Things Dead
3. Permanence
4. Manifest Desolate
5. Absurdity of What I Am
6. Source of Icon O
7. Continuum
8. Unattainable Zero
9. Redistribution of Filth
10. Obsolescence
11. Malthusian Collapse
12. The Indiscriminate
13. Kill Yourself (S.O.D. cover song)


Jason Keyser – vocals
Paul Ryan – guitars/vocals
Mike Flores – bass/vocals
John Longstreth – drums

Follow the band at: https://www.facebook.com/Origin


Leave a Reply