Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

New James Bond Movie Title Reveal Live Dec 4

bond24

On Thursday 4th December at 11:00am GMT (3:00am PST; 6:00am EST) Albert R. Broccoli’s EON Productions, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios and Sony Pictures Entertainment will present a live announcement and photo call from the 007 Stage at Pinewood Studios. The title and cast of the 24th Bond film will be revealed, marking the start of principal photography on Monday 8th December.

Note: Introduction starts at 10:50am GMT

 

 


[divider] Albert R. Broccoli’s 007 Stage [/divider]

The world famous 007 stage at Pinewood was built in 1976 for the Bond movie The Spy Who Loved Me. After a search across Europe, the Bond producers failed to find a stage large enough to house the three submarines the scene required, so they decided to build a new stage and tank specifically for that film.  The 007 stage remains one of the largest sound stages in the world.

 

6132

http://www.007.com

Leave a Reply