Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

Metal Life Magazine exclusive video interview with The Browning


Metal Life Magazine editor Terry Bunch recently interviewed The Browning at the House of Blues in San Diego, CA. They discussed the band’s new album, touring, what they do in their off time and the perfect timing of drummer Cody Stewart’s arrival when the band was asked what’s your favorite beer…


Check out ‘Gravedigger’ from the album “Hypernova”


Eskimo Call Boy also did their own remix of ‘Gravedigger’:


‘Hypernova’ will be released October 7th.

Recorded at Planet Red Studios in Richmond, Virginia with producer ANDREAS MAGNUSSON (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, IMPENDING DOOM), the album features the band’s trademark electronics expertly blended with crushing metal riffs. With their sound now more refined since tours with the likes of Chimaira, Soilwork, Blessthefall, We Came As Romans and our own Eskimo Callboy, the album follows on from their debut album, “Burn This World”, perfectly, and will further enhance their reputation as one of the most unique bands around. In frontman JONNY MCBEE’s own words:

“It has been a crazy two years for The Browning.  We have done crazy tours all over the world and I am so proud of everything we have accomplished!  But our new album, Hypernova, is my proudest thing to be a part of in my life.  Releasing the first song, ‘Gravedigger’, has butterflies in my stomach, and I can’t wait for the world to hear how far we have pushed electronics in metal with Hypernova!”


Track listing

1. Invasion
2. Save The World
3. Gravedigger
4. Industry
5. Hypernova
6. Fifth Kind
7. Type 1A
8. Slaves
9. Black Hole
10. Breaking Point
11. Planet Hate
12. Cross The Line
13. Fearplex
14. Gravedigger (Eskimo Callboy Remix)

Pre-Order ‘Hypernova’ in the US

Pre-Order ‘Hypernova’ in Europe






Leave a Reply