Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

Meet The Band: KINGS WILL FALL, thrash metal from Italy


Meet The Band: KINGS WILL FALL, thrash metal from Italy

Kings will fall. Under this generalizing motto, one of the most playful, lively and explosive new THRASH METAL commands joins the scene of the genre: KINGS WILL FALL.

Drummer Lukas Gross and bassist Daniel Vanzo came together in 2013 to form a band along with guitarist René Thaler. The hungry pack was completed by shouter Fabian Jung. And this optimally functioning line-up is still valid today.

Musically, the four South Tyrolean bullies set on a raging-brutal, staccato-like brand until today. Brutal influences of death-lead get nailed in with a punky-snotty style.

As a result of fierce rehearsal thunderstorms, the boys released their first self-recorded and self-produced demo EP in 2015 with the prophetic title “Death Comes Early”.

In addition, KINGS WILL FALL attacked not only various stages in their environment. But the raging mob let it crash officially beyond the country’s borders. Reward for all sweaty efforts was the loud entry into the semifinals of the Austrian band competition “Metalchamp”.

The summer of 2016 saw not only a few new gigs but also the songwriting process for the debut album “Thrash Force.One”, which was recorded at Sarntaler Bucket Hill Studio at the end of the year.

The domestic release show in February 2017 turned into a real Thrash festival, as well as triumphantly followed by the appearance at the most popular South Tyrolean hard music event, the Rock im Ring Festival.

The official release date for “Thrash Force.One” was February 11th, 2017.

01. In Dead & Mud & Misery 01:05
02. Toxic War 03:58
03. Shots For Glory 03:39
04. Burn All Fuel 05:36
05. Endless Pain 03:38
06. Damage Crown 02:01
07. Buster 04:12
08. Gängster 1948 05:34
09. We Are Motörhead (Motörhead cover) 02:15

total: 31:58 min.


On August 24, the band released their very first official music video for the song “Toxic War”, which is also featured on the current longplayer.

The whole thing was filmed and edited by Daniel Socin from Foto Video Socin. The whole group is totally behind song and video, whose performance passages were recorded in a sooty smithy.

With all the introduced, historical WWII film-fragments, the band would like to aptly clarify the thematic significance of the lyrical overall concept of KINGS WILL FALL.

After all, since devastating and terrible wars are constantly being waged in this world despite better knowledge, this human-made evil must finally be named. May all the tyrants finally fall, may all the wars finally end!

Fabian Jung – Vocals (lead)
Rene Thaler – Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Daniel Vanzo – Bass, Vocals (backing)
Lukas Gross – Drums



Comments are closed.