Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

Luca Turilli’s RHAPSODY Release New Single & Lyric Video


Luca Turilli’s RHAPSODY, the masters of cinematic metal, will release their new outstanding album Prometheus, Symphonia Ignis Divinus on June 19th (EU), June 22nd (UK) and June 30th (US) via Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band presents the second single of the new opus “Prometheus” which includes Ralf Scheepers of PRIMAL FEAR as part of the choir.

Watch the lyric video for “Prometheus” on the Nuclear Blast Youtube channel: https://goo.gl/LQuQyU

Mastermind Luca comments:

“With my band I like to dedicate a few songs to well-known myths and legends in every album. But what I really like is to take these subjects and “dig” into them revealing new interpretations often related with deeper spiritual meanings. So I surely start from the tale of Prometheus everybody knows, but soon transposing it in a timeless dimension where the Ignis Divinus, the divine fire given by him to the men, represents nothing else than a quantum gate revealed to a mortal soul on its journey to the immortal cosmic truth.”

Pre-order your copy of Prometheus, Symphonia Ignis Divinus here: http://smarturl.it/RhapsodyPrometheus

Order your digital copy of Prometheus, Symphonia Ignis Divinus here:

AMZ                http://nblast.de/RhapsodyPrometheusAZ

Google            http://nblast.de/RhapsodyPrometheusGP

Luca Turilli, responsible as always for all the orchestral and choral arrangements, commented on the album:

“The love for the cinema and the movie soundtracks is something clear and evident in each song of the album. The epic, cinematic impact of the music is something flowing in my blood and carved in my genetics.”

Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus was once again composed and produced by Luca Turilli.. It was recorded and mixed at the Backyard Studios by Sebastian Roeder (Bonfire) and mastered at MSM studios by Christoph Stickel (Michael Schenker’s TEMPLE OF ROCK).

Seven months of composition, three months of production, over 50 days of mixing, two choirs, several special guests, including Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR), Dan Lucas (KARO) and David Readman (PINK CREAM 69) went into the new album. Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus showcases 70 minutes of epic music that will take the listener on an emotional and memorable journey between quantum gates, parallel dimensions, myths and legends hiding cosmic truths, ancestral secrets and spiritual revelations.

In an effort for RHAPSODY’s sound to match their look, the album cover artwork and the album booklet introduces the new cinematic graphic style of the band, realized by the well-known artist Stefan “Heile” Heilemann (EPICA, LINDEMANN).

Below is the track listing for Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus:

  1. Nova Genesis (Ad Splendorem Angeli Triumphantis)
  2. Il Cigno Nero
  3. Rosenkreuz (The Rose And The Cross)
  4. Anahata
  5. Il Tempo Degli Dei
  6. One Ring To Rule Them All
  7. Notturno
  8. Prometheus
  9. King Solomon And The 72 Names Of God
  10. Yggdrasil
  11. Of Michael The Archangel And Lucifer’s Fall Part II: Codex Nemesis
  12. Codex Nemesis Alpha Omega
  13. Symphonia Ignis Divinus (The Quantum Gate Revealed)

III.  The Astral Convergence

  1. The Divine Fire Of The Archangel
  2. Of Psyche And Archetypes (System Overloaded)

North American Bonus Track:

  1. Thundersteel (cinematic cover version of RIOT featuring Ralf Scheepers of Primal Fear)

Watch all the album trailers and the lyric video for Rosenkreuz (The Rose And The Cross)” and “Prometheus” at the Nuclear Blast Youtube channel: https://goo.gl/usJAx3

Visit RHAPSODY online at www.ltrhapsody.com

Like – www.facebook.com/LTRHAPSODY

Follow – www. twitter.com/LTRHAPSODY

Watch – www.youtube.com/LTRHAPSODY

Leave a Reply