Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

KATAKLYSM Release First Track From “Of Ghosts And Gods”


KATAKLYSM are back like a train that can’t stop its raging momentum. With the completion of their twelfth studio album, Of Ghosts And Gods, the band is prepared to unleash an aural assault of the best kind among the masses.

Today, KATAKLYSM has released the first song from their upcoming masterpiece entitled, “Thy Serpents Tongue”, via YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NG89FytBt6M.

Vocalist Maurizio Iacono states:

“The time has come once again. KATAKLYSM is on our 12th studio album and we’re still going strong. We are very proud of this record. It holds the best elements of the bands career and a completely new vibe and fresh outlook on death metal in 2015. ‘Thy Serpents Tongue’ is just the first taste; a sinister, dark and groovey yet melodic track. When it bites you, the poison will take you in and make you travel to the other side. Horns up!”

Of Ghosts And Gods will be released  on July 31st (worldwide) and you can pre-order the album here: http://nblast.de/KATAKLYSMGhostsNB

“Thy Serpents Tongue” will be available this upcoming Friday as digital single.

The artwork from KATAKLYSM‘s explosive new album was done by up-and-coming dark and macabre artist Surtsey (www.facebook.com/ocvltadesigns). The cover’s sinister artwork depicts the reality of humanity’s beautifully disturbing existence and its impending death through the mortal and the everlasting. The background shows an ancient incantation written in Aramaic.

Of Ghosts And Gods track listing:

  1. Breaching The Asylum
  2. The Black Sheep
  3. Thy Serpents Tongue
  4. Soul Destroyer
  5. Vindication
  6. Marching Through Graveyards
  7. Shattered
  8. Hate Spirit
  9. Carrying Crosses
  10. The World Is A Dying Insect

Guitarist/producer J-F Dagenais (MALEVOLENT CREATION, MISERY INDEX) tracked drums, guitars and bass for Of Ghosts And Gods, while vocals were recorded by producer Mark Lewis (WHITE CHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, CANNIBAL CORPSE). The entire process was mixed and mastered in the UK by legendary producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, TESTAMENT, EXODUS, AMON AMARTH).

Catch the band on their North American co-headlining tour with BELPHEGOR this fall!

For more info visit: www.kataklysm.ca|www.facebook.com/kataklysm | www.nuclearblast.de/kataklysm

Comments are closed.