Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

KATAKLYSM Release Brand New Track “Soul Destroyer”


Canadian hyperblasters KATAKLYSM are back like a train that can’t stop its raging momentum! With the completion of their twelfth studio album, Of Ghosts And Gods, the band is prepared to unleash an aural assault of the best kind upon the masses.

Today, the band has released a brand new track from Of Ghosts And Gods entitled ‘Soul Destroyer’. Check it out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDqngXtkuL4
Of Ghosts And Gods will be released July, 31st worldwide via Nuclear Blast. Fans can pre-order the album from the following location: http://nblast.de/KATAKLYSMGhostsNB

You can download ‘The Black Sheep’ and the first single, ‘Thy Serpent‘s Tongue’, instantly, if you pre-order Of Ghosts And Gods now on iTunes: http://nblast.de/KATAKLYSMGhostsiTunes. ‘Soul Destroyer’ will be available on iTunes this Friday!

Guitarist/producer J-F Dagenais (MALEVOLENT CREATION, MISERY INDEX) tracked drums, guitars and bass for Of Ghosts And Gods, while vocals were recorded by producer Mark Lewis (WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, CANNIBAL CORPSE). The entire process was mixed and mastered in the UK by legendary producer Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, TESTAMENT, EXODUS, AMON AMARTH). The artwork from KATAKLYSM‘s explosive new album was done by up-and-coming dark and macabre artist Surtsey (www.facebook.com/ocvltadesigns).


Of Ghosts And Gods track listing:

  1. Breaching The Asylum
  2. The Black Sheep
  3. Marching Through Graveyards
  4. Thy Serpent’s Tongue
  5. Vindication
  6. Soul Destroyer
  7. Carrying Crosses
  8. Shattered
  9. Hate Spirit
  10. The World Is A Dying Insect


More on Of Ghosts And Gods:

‘The Black Sheep’ track video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4auH5kwmd_Y

‘Thy Serpent’s Tongue’ track video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NG89FytBt6M

»Of Ghosts And Gods« teaser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zeAtgH6zM2E

‘Soul Destroyer’ video teaser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WP_tMtoFJlE

‘Marching Through Graveyards’ video teaser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cA0Owcs13Xk

Metal Life Magazine’s review: http://metallife.com/metal-life-album-review-kataklysm-of-ghosts-and-gods/

Metal Life Magazine Interview: http://metallife.com/metal-life-magazine-exclusive-interview-with-jf-dagenais-of-kataklysm/



Visit KATAKLYSM online: www.facebook.de/kataklysm I www.nuclearblast.de/kataklysm

Comments are closed.