Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

IRONSWORD to Release New Album ‘None But the Brave’ May 19


Portuguese epic metal gods IRONSWORD will release their long-awaited new album, None But the Brave, on May 19 via Shadow Kingdom Records. Seven years in the making, the record sees the burly, brutal trio up the ante on its go-for-the-throat, “all metal all the time” approach, delivering iron-age, head-pounding metal that will kick your ass across the room!

Formed in 1995 as a one-man project of guitarist / vocalist Joao “Tann” Fonesca, IRONSWORD celebrates 20 years of delivering colossal, fantasy-fueled heavy metal with the release of None But the Brave. The band’s fourth full-length release is huge and heavy as a war hammer. Gloriously metallic songs, rife with fist-pumping refrains abound, as IRONSWORD mashes pulverizing power and triumphant choruses to create its finest effort to date. Killers such as “Forging the Sword”, “Kings of the Night”, “Vengeance Will Be Mine” and “Eye For An Eye” are not mere songs, but rather, towering anthems to the everlasting pantheon of Heavy Metal music.

None But the Brave is a token of worship at the altar of old metal, an emblem of this not so distant past which will be held high by those practitioners and followers, both new and old, marking this record as one of the major epic metal events of 2015. Long live the underground!


Track listing:

1.) Forging the Sword
2.) Kings of the Night
3.) Calm Before the Storm
4.) None But the Brave
5.) Ring of Fire
6.) Betrayer
7.) The Usurper
8.) Army of Darkness
9.) Vengeance Will Be Mine
10.) Cursed and Damned
11.) Eye For An Eye
12.) The Shadow Kingdom



Leave a Reply