Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

IDOL OF FEAR Offer Free Download


With their full length album ‘All Sights Affixed, Ablaze’ due out on November 18th to follow up their 2013 debut EP ‘Scavenger’. Barrie, ON black death band IDOL OF FEAR has stepped into the mosh pit with NefariousRealm.com to give fans a FREE download of their title track at the following link here.

As previously explained by vocalist and guitarist Austin Myers:

“The title track was penned during the depths of a dark winter. It is a lyrical blend of perseverance, strength, and exertion of the will through frigid existence. Our music has these themes of power and struggle that tend to reoccur, though it naturally ventures into different realms as well.”

Mastered by Tore Stjerna (Watain, Corpus Christi) at Necromorbus Studio and mixed by Jeff Wardell, ‘All Sights Affixed, Ablaze’ features eight crushing tracks that ascend to stand out with force.

Born from the powerful quote from Ingmar Bergman’s 1957 movie Det Sjunde Inseglet (The Seventh Seal) “We must make an idol of our fear and that idol we shall call God.”. Idol of Fear focuses on abstract, sliced melodies paired with upfront aggression and compelling vocal energy. Best defined as undefinable and undeniable, Idol of Fear is the definition of creative freedom.



‘All Sights Affixed, Ablaze’ tracklist:

1. Vanquish (4:23)
2. Morningstar (6:19)
3. Circle of Vortices (5:27)
4. All Sights Affixed, Ablaze (6:20)
5. It Demands (3:30)
6. It Militates (5:15)
7. It Tyrannizes (6:49)
8. Carrion (5:55)

‘All Sights Affixed, Ablaze’ is now available for pre order at the following link here.

Show Dates:

Nov 1 – Barrie, ON The Foxx Lounge w/ Dreamer/Deceiver, Hello Amora, We Were The Fires of Rome, Stigmachine, Like Animals. Tickets and info here.

For more info, please visit the following links:





Leave a Reply