Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

HELLOWEEN To Release New Album In June


HELLOWEEN are one of the most influential and internationally successful acts of the global metal scene. With the release of their 15th studio album My God-Given Right, due out on June 2nd in North America, the pumpkin heads are set to further cement their title as the founding fathers of German melodic speed metal. The band’s first self-titled EP was released in 1985, making their new album My God-Given Right the celebratory marker for their impressive 30 year career.


HELLOWEEN has revealed the track list for My God-Given Right:

  1. Heroes
  2. Battle’s Won
  3. My God-Given Right
  4. Stay Crazy
  5. Lost In America
  6. Russian Roulé
  7. The Swing Of A Fallen World
  8. Like Everybody Else
  9. Creatures In Heaven
  10. If God Loves Rock ‘n’ Roll
  11. Living On The Edge
  12. Claws
  13. You, Still Of War

North American Bonus Tracks:

  1. I Wish I Were There
  2. Wicked Game

On April 17th, HELLOWEEN will release the speed metal hymn “Battle’s Won,” which is the first single off of the album. A limited quantity of the special edition 2-track vinyl single will be imported and will only be available from the Nuclear Blast Webstore: http://goo.gl/OPg9Yv

My God-Given Right was recorded between October 2014 and February 2015 at the band’s very own MiSueno Studio in Tenerife with long-term producer Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HAMMERFALL) handling production and recording duties. The enchanting artwork was once again created by graphic guru Martin Häusler (BON JOVI, QUEEN, GOTTHARD).

HELLOWEEN’s 2014 studio effort, Straight Out Of Hell debuted on the American Billboard Top 100.

Visit HELLOWEEN online at: www.HELLOWEEN.ORG



Watch www.youtube.com/HELLOWEENORG


Leave a Reply