Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

FORNICUS Debut ‘We are Sin’ Video


NewNoiseMagzine.com has debuted the new video for “We Are Sin” from USBM Beasts FORNICUS. Check out the video and enter the contest for a chance to win a copy of new album Storming Heaven and a FORNICUS t-shirt at this location.


Storming Heaven was released on August 26. Stream the album in its entirety here.


FORNICUS recently launched a brand new website with music, merch, and more:  www.fornicus.com.  Storming Heaven can be purchased on the site’s merch page and through http://fornicus.bigcartel.com/.



Storming Heaven tracklist:

  1. We Are Sin
  2. Pallium Mali
  3. King of Egoists
  4. Into Obscurity
  5. Thirst for God
  6. Antichrist (Sepultura cover)
  7. Storming Heaven
  8.  The Beckoning

Birthed in the heart of America’s Bible belt in early 2013, FORNICUS was conceived to cast darkness over the ignorant masses and their foolish dogmas. Blending qualities of black, thrash, and even a taste of death the band creates a vicious aural assault that will quench the listener’s thirst for all things metal. Throughout the first year of the group’s existence the songs that would become their debut album were meticulously crafted by members Scott (guitar/vocals), Chris (bass), and David (drums) and eventually were completed with the addition of Kelly (lead guitar) at the beginning of 2014. The tracking began shortly thereafter in Scott’s own Velocity Studios for the album that is now known as Storming Heaven, a bold statement chastising Christ and his blind sheep for their “righteous” ways with the ultimate goal of destroying God’s Kingdom. With live rituals now beginning, the force that is FORNICUS will strengthen to take its place as one of Kentucky’s premier practitioners of metal.


FORNICUS logo and album artwork courtesy of Gragoth at Luciferium War Graphics.

Leave a Reply