Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

Finnish Death/Black Metal Unit ILLUSIONS DEAD to Release Debut Album in February


Finnish Death/Black Metallers ILLUSIONS DEAD will release debut album Celestial Decadence on February 8, 2016.  Opening track “Incursion” is streaming at this location.

The album will be available digitally and on limited edition CD (200 copies) through the group’s Bandcamp page.

Driven by Death and shrouded in darkness, Celestial Decadence is shockingly robust for a debut, as the band honors a proud Finnish metal tradition that is marked by passion and power.  Not a second is wasted on the debut, as each of these eight tracks hits with immediate force and penetrates the skull with ease, leaving permanent audio scars on the psyche.

Recorded February 2014 in Palokärjentie Treenishelvetti

Recording and editing by Saska Dönges

Mixing and Mastering by Nikke Kuki

Produced by Illusions Dead

Cover art by Moonrot Photography: www.facebook.com/MoonrootPhotography

Track Listing:

  1. Incursion
  2. Devoured by Hatred
  3. Shadow and Flame
  4. Hour of the Raven
  5. Revolution (Celestial Spheres)
  6. Tormentor of the Weak
  7. The Way of the Deceiver
  8. Illusions Dead



Johannes Katajamäki: Guitar, Vocals, Lyrics (except track 6)

Jake Lastujoki: Guitar

Mikael Aalto: Bass

Akseli Auralinna: Drums, Lyrics on track 6







Comments are closed.