Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

ENGRAVED DISILLUSION Release ‘The Eternal Rest’ Studio Videos


South West UK metallers Engraved Disillusion are just weeks away from unleashing their new album ‘The Eternal Rest’ and today the band have unveiled behind the scenes footage into the making of their highly anticipated second album. During the summer of 2014 the band entered Thin Ice Studios with Karl Groom (Dragonforce, Threshold…) and recorded ten tracks. This is their making…

Part 1 – Drums

Part 2 – Bass & Vocals

Part 3 – Guitars
Guitarist Toby Stewarts considers ‘The Eternal Rest’ a new chapter for Engraved Disillusion, “We have focused on elements that make us sound unique.” Adding, “We have new members that have added more to the band, [vocalist Matthew William Mead and bassist Aaron Preston] that said we are still the same band and this record certainly sounds like an Engraved Disillusion record, just more refined and with our best production yet.”



Artwork was completed by Colin Marks at Rain Song Design (Strapping Young Lad, Saille, Exodus, Scar Symmetry).

‘The Eternal Rest’ Track List
01) Life is…
02) Embrace The Flames
03) Lost
04) Curse The Sorrow
05) Shadows Run Black
06) No Tomorrow
07) Into Oblivion
08) In Aeternum
09) Echoes From A Silent Sky
10) The Eternal Rest

Just last month Engraved Disillusion joined forces with Team Rock and Metal Hammer Magazine to premiere their brand new music video and lead single from the album ‘Embrace The Flames’.

Watch ‘Embrace The Flames’ Here

‘The Eternal Rest’ will be released independently on 31st October.

Pre-Order the album here: http://tinyurl.com/kjd4jsj



Leave a Reply