Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

DEATH ANGEL: First Video Trailer for “a thrashumentary” DVD Released


San Francisco Bay Area thrash veterans DEATH ANGEL, have released the first of two video trailers teasing their upcoming DVD + live album release, a thrashumentary. Check it out here:

The a thrashumentary DVD release was directed, shot and edited by Tommy Jones (KATAKLYSM, SOILWORK, LAMB OF GOD, CARCASS, TESTAMENT) of Videohammer Studios will be released July 24th via Nuclear Blast Records. The release will include a bonus full live album entitled The Bay Calls for Blood – Live in San Francisco.

The Bay Calls for Blood – Live in San Francisco will also be sold as a vinyl LP exclusively through Nuclear Blast mail-order and will be made available in the digital format as well. Artwork for the LP version was created by Joey James Hernandez.

Not every band can rise up to be musical legends, but every once in a while a group is able to exceed all expectations and define the boundaries of a genre. Seven albums into their career and DEATH ANGEL has never been stronger or more vital to the scene. Among one of the youngest bands ever to storm the metal world, DEATH ANGEL have come to be known as one of the most influential bands to emerge from the 80s Bay Area Thrash Metal scene. DEATH ANGEL weren’t just a band, they were family! Originally formed in 1982 by five cousins, including surviving members guitarists Rob Cavestany and vocalist Mark Osegueda, a thrashumentary tells the story of the bands incredible musical journey and of a dream that called for blood.


a thrashumentary DVD Chapter List:

  1. Start
  2. We Grew Up In The Bay Area Thrash Scene
  3. The Original Lineup Of Death Angel
  4. Kill As One
  5. The Ultra Violence
  6. Frolic In The Park
  7. Act III
  8. The Accident
  9. The O
  10. Swarm
  11. Thrash Of The Titans
  12. I Like Everything About Ted
  13. The Art Of Dying
  14. Killing Season
  15. Relentless Revolution
  16. I’m Looking For Will Carroll
  17. And Then Damien Came In
  18. Relentless Retribution
  19. Impressions Of Suecof
  20. Relentless Touring
  21. Thrashers
  22. Death Angel Is
  23. The Last Song Of The Evening
  24. Credits


  1. Mistress Of Pain Live



The Bay Calls for Blood Bonus Live Album & Individual LP Track List:

  1. Left for Dead
    2. Fallen
    3. Buried Alive
    4. The Dream Calls For Blood
    5. Execution / Don’t Save Me
    6. Truce
    7. Detonate
    8. Bored
    9. Caster Of Shame
    10. Territorial Instinct / Bloodlust

The Dream Calls For Blood, the band’s seventh studio album, sold 5,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 72 on The Billboard 200 chart. This makes it the band’s highest charting record since their reformation in 2004! In contrast the group’s previous CD, Relentless Retribution, opened with 2,700 units in September 2010 and came in at No. 188.

The Dream Calls for Blood was recorded at AudioHammer Studios with Jason Suecof (TRIVIUMAUGUST BURNS REDTHE BLACK DAHLIA MURDERALL THAT REMAINSWHITECHAPELDEVILDRIVER), and once again features cover art by Brent Elliot White (JOB FOR A COWBOY,CARNIFEX, WHITECHAPEL). 

For more information visit: www.DEATHANGEL.us | www.facebook.com/DEATHANGEL | https://twitter.com/deathangel | https://instagram.com/deathangelofficial | www.youtube.com/deathangelofficial

Comments are closed.