Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

DEAD ALONE Release Teaser For New Album


DEAD ALONE have released the first teaser for their upcoming album called “Nemesis“. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDjL984Weyo

Regarding subject matter “Nemesis” describes at best the direction of DEAD ALONE’s new album. Devastation, death and sadness are the leading topics of this longplayer that is the most grown up and multi-faceted one of the group so far. Between Death, Black and Doom Metal DEAD ALONE created their own multi-dimensional space for over ten years and develope it consistently with “Nemesis”. Steadily changing between aggression and grief these ten new compositions are creating a vortex that tears the listeners right into the darkness and captures them merciless between these extremes.

The drums were recorded at the “Devasoundz Studios” (SEPTICFLESH, ROTTING CHRIST, CHAOSTAR) in Athens directed by Fotis Benardo (SEPTICFLESH, CHAOSTAR). For the recordings of bass guitars, guitars and vocals DEAD ALONE worked with Sebastian Moser of the “Grotesque Studios” in Munich again, who already gave “Ad Infinitum” the right sound. Besides the recordings the mix and the mastering were also made there.

“Nemesis” will be released on december 5th, 2014 by “Supreme Chaos Records”. Besides a regular jewel case a strictly limited digipack edition of 100 pieces with alternative artwork will be available. Here is the tracklist:

1. Nemesis
2. Eclipse
3. Great New World
4. Of Ash And Flesh
5. Confession
6. Wreckage
7. Watch Me Fall
8. As Worlds Collide
9. Shade
10. The Awakening

Preorder the new album here: http://www.scrmetal.de/shop.php?searc­h=dead alone
www.dead-alone.de | www.facebook.com/deadalonemetalwww.youtube.com/deadalonemetaltwitter.com/deadalonemetalwww.scrmetal.de



Leave a Reply