Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.



Here’s your chance to listen to DARKANE’s entire new album “The Sinister Supremacy” before it’s released in North America next Tuesday, July 2! Head to Metal Injection now to listen to all of the 12 dark, haunting tracks featuring the return of vocalist Lawrence Mackrory here: http://www.metalinjection.net/av/darkane-the-sinister-supremacy-full-album-stream

“The Sinister Supremacy” is the first new music by the Swedish quintet in over five years. The album expands the boundaries of extreme metal, showcasing a new, darker and heavier sound, while remaining true to their roots in melodic death and technical thrash. Recorded with Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Behemoth), “The Sinister Supremacy” was described by the band as “a metaphor for the evil that controls us. It guides us into making choices based on pure selfishness, and it thrives on complete chaos.”

Pre-order packages are available exclusively through the PROSTHETIC webshop (http://bit.ly/DarkaneTSSus), where you can order an exclusive t-shirt with the album’s artwork (as featured above) designed by Carlos Olmberg.

Having originally formed in 1999, DARKANE released five acclaimed albums over the past 15 years as well as touring alongside acts including Testament, Strapping Young Lad, Meshuggah, Soilwork, Warbringer, Fear Factory and Death Angel. The band’s current line up consists of Lawrence Mackrory – Vocals, Christofer Malmström – Guitars, Klas Ideberg – Guitars, Jörgen Löfberg – Bass, and Peter Wildoer (Arch Enemy, James LaBrie) – Drums.

Leave a Reply