Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

CORONATUS Reveal Album Artwork and Tracklist

CORONATUS are going to release their new album soon and have shared quite a lot of information with us!

They’ve entered the Klangschmiede Studio E in late May, with Markus Stock as sound engineer and producer.

Ally “The Fiddle” Storch (Haggard, ASP, Schandmaul, Umbra Et Imago) will once again appear as guest musician on CORONATUS’ new album “Recreatio Carminis”!

You’ll hear a familiar voice on the new album as well, because Carmen Lorch, who was the soprano voice on the band’s first three albums, will appear on the album!

Rumor has it, that you can look forward to listen to a song that features all three female vocalists: Carmen, Mareike and Ada!

Mats has posted several in-depth studio updates on the band’s fb page: www.facebook.com/CoronatusOfficial

Lukasz Jaszak is responsible for the cover artwork you can enjoy below!

“Recreatio Carminis” will also be available as limited edition digipak with two bonus tracks. The bonus tracks are two songs – originally taken from the band’s current album “Terra Incognita” –  which have been newly mixed and where Carmen is featured as soprano voice!


The track list of CORONATUS’ new album looks like this:
1. Ouvertüre
2. Towards Horizon
3. In Meinem Reich
4. The Monk
5. Schwester
6. Der Gesandte
7. Winterrosen
8. Elisa (Eleven Swans)
9. Sternenstaub
10. So Tanzt!
11. Erhebt Die Wogen!
12. Fernes Land (Feat. Carmen) (Digipak Bonus)
13. Sie Stehen Am Weg (Feat. Carmen) (Digipak Bonus)

CORONATUS’ new album “Recreatio Carminis” will be released on October 25, 2013 via Massacre Records!

CORONATUS @ Massacre Records MP3 Download Store:  http://massacre.musiclogistics.net/artists/coronatus

Leave a Reply