Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

Chris Caffery Set To Release Fifth Full-Length Album Aug 21


Renowned for his work as a member of Savatage and the Trans-Siberian Orchestra, guitarist and songwriter Chris Caffery is proud to announce the release of his fifth solo album, Your Heaven Is Real.

Scheduled for release in North America August 21st via Metalville Records, the follow-up to House Of Insanity (2009), Your Heaven Is Real finds Caffery showcasing his musical abilities performing lead vocals, all electric and acoustic guitars, bass and keyboards parts. Drummer Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Billy Idol, Ozzy Osbourne) and Grammy – nominated keyboardist and composer Lonnie Park round out the lineup with a guest appearance from violinist Abigail Stahlschmidt on the track, “Over And Over”.

Your Heaven Is Real was recorded, mixed and produced by Caffery at Face The Music Studios in New York with additional recording done by Lonnie Park at Ultimate Sound in Groton, NY and Brian Tichy’s Big Timers Studio in Canyon Country, CA.

“This new record is very special to me. It represents a lot of new beginnings. I really enjoy being a vocalist as well as a guitarist and expressing not only my life, but life in general through my music. I hope everyone enjoys this new journey in my musical career as much as I enjoyed making it,” says Caffery.

In addition to performing with Savatage and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Chris has appeared on several releases as a guest musician. He has recorded with Joe Lynn Turner, TM Stevens, toured as the guitarist for the legendary German metal vocalist Doro as well as a solo tour supporting Heaven and Hell with Tim “Ripper” Owens’ band in Europe. He co-wrote and played the guitars on the song “The Shadows Are Alive” on Owens’ first solo release, Play My Game.


Your Heaven Is Real Tracklisting:

  1. Your Heaven Is Real
  2. Arm And A Leg
  3. Just Fine
  4. Why
  5. Damned If You Do, Dead If You Don’t
  6. Hot Wheelz
  7. I Never Knew
  8. Sick And Tired
  9. Death By Design
  10. 2-26-15
  11. Too Soon To Be Too Late
  12. Over And Over
  13. Come Home

For more information on CHRIS CAFFERY, visit:

For more information on METALVILLE RECORDS, visit:


Comments are closed.