Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

Black Metal Band ENEPSIGOS Reveal New Video For Track From Upcoming Album

Black Metallers ENEPSIGOS, one of the projects of the ubiquitous Norwegian frontman Doedsadmiral (NORDJEVEL, SVARTELDER, DOEDSVANGR), who in the case of ENEPSIGOS, goes under the name of V.I.T.H.R, have today debuted their new lyric video for the track “Pagan Rites” from the band’s upcoming debut full-length album “Plague of Plagues”.

The video, by Hugo Aribart,  can be seen here:

Aside from  V.I.T.H.R, who formed the band in 2015, on vocals, ENEPSIGOS’ lineup includes Straff (ex SARKOM) on guitars and bass, and Italian drummer Thorns, known for his work with BLUT AUS NORD, DEATHROW, FIDES INVERSA, FROSTMOON ECLISPE and DARVAZA, to name but a few.  Together, the trio have created a band whose music is dark and brutal, and heavily ritualistic, in the tradition of early Black Metal.

“Plague of Plagues” is set for release on Drakkar Productions on the 15th January.  The eight track album was mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studios in Stockholm, Sweden, whilst Guitars, Bass and Vocals were recorded at Velvet Recording, in Spydeberg, Norway, with engineer Christer Krohg,  and the drums were recorded at the Beastcave Studios in Italy.

With  artwork by Vincent Fouquet and Above Chaos, tracklisting  for “Plague of Plagues” is as follows:

1.Plague Of Plagues
2. Råtne Engler
3. Pagan Rites
4. The Cold Bones
5. Manifestvm
6. Massedrapssalmer
7. Ghoul
8. Askenatt
More information about ENEPSIGOS can be found on the band’s Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/EnepsigosOfficial/

Comments are closed.