Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

ATOMICIDE Set Release Date For New Album


Once again, Iron Bonehead Productions unleashes a tornado of ancient South American darkness: Atomicide‘s second LP, Chaos Abomination, set for international release on January 30th, 2015. For the past decade, this Chilean power-trio have been mining the depths of the death metal underground, delivering one deadly demo after another, before culminating in the band’s debut album, the accurately titled Spreading the Cult of Death, in 2013. Now, with the equally accurately titled Chaos AbominationAtomicide unload their most devastating arsenal yet. Surging with war-torn intensity, gnarled and gnarling, teeth-gnashing and frothing with sadistic intent, Chaos Abomination is a veritable hellstorm of deathrashing madness. Deservingly, Atomicide have coated Chaos Abomination in a production that’s bold and bursting with rawness, and yet is clear ‘n’ nuanced enough to highlight their hackle-raising execution rather than neuter it. The time of Chaos Abomination is at hand; submission is the only response. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Atomicide’s Chaos Abomination

1. Is Vis Pacem Para Bellum
2. Pestilential Hammer Blows
3. A.T.O.M.I.C.I.D.E.
4. Preparing Your Gallows
5. Under The Spell of Destruction
6. Megaton Desolation
7. Poison Graves
8. Chaos Abomination
9. Victorious Under The Ashes


Leave a Reply