Pop Culture With A Metal Filter. Take a look at the world of pop culture through the eyes of heavy metal fans. Music, movies, comics, video games, TV shows, fashion, drinks, sports, toys, etc.

ARBITRATOR Reveal Details For New Album

Robert Kukla  - Photo Credit Paul Keely

Robert Kukla – Photo Credit Paul Keely

ARBITRATOR is a project that began in late 2010 as the brainchild of Robert Kukla and officially debut in 2011 with the EP ‘The Consummate Ascendancy’ with former drummer Corey Chernesky. Now with a new arsenal that features Kukla on rhythm guitar, bass and vocals with drummer Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork, ex-Devin Townsend Project, ex-Aborted), Myles Malloy on lead guitar and Connor ORT Linning for programming. The band will be unleashing their 2015 release ‘Indoctrination of Sacrilege’ on February 13th produced by Sacha Laskow (ex-Divinity, Every Hour Kills) plus mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy) along with album artwork done by Colin Marks (Exodus, Scar Symmetry, Jeff Loomis).

“I won’t bullshit. ‘Indoctrination of Sacrilege’ is just that – a journey discovering the Arbitrator sound. It’s our first album and not our destined grand opus. It is, however, an excellent piece of carefully crafted music. Those that find satisfaction in ominous and progressive death metal of a grand scale will undoubtedly find something for themselves in here.” comments Robert Kukla.


  1. They Will Worship This Fire of Agony (6:41)
  2. Stillborn Bastard of The Nazarene (6:50)
  3. For That Which May Appease Lions (6:56)
  4. Serpent of The Styx (8:41)
  5. Profaned and Perfected (7:30)
  6. The Burning Sands of His Kingdom (instrumental) (3:14)

Album Length: 39:54

For more info, please visit www.arbitratorofficial.net

Leave a Reply